Task Group Management (TG-M)


Nature conservation and integrated ecosystem management are central tasks of the Trilateral Cooperation. The Task Group Management (TG-MA) is responsible for supervising the integrated implementation of the Leeuwarden Declaration (LD) regarding all issues related to the conservation management of species and habitats. TG-MA reports to WSB.


Current members of TG-M

  • Henrik G. Pind Jørgensen (Chair; Ministry of Environment and Food, Environmental Protection Agency, DK)
  • Maren Bauer (Ministry of Energy, Agriculture, the Environment, Nature and Digitalization Schleswig-Holstein, D)
  • Floris van Bentum (Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management, NL)
  • Thomas Borchers (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, D)
  • Karst Jaarsma (Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality, NL)
  • Janne Lieven (Environmental Authority of the free Hanseatic City of Hamburg (BUKEA), National Park Administration Hamburg, D)
  • Angelique Nielen (Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management, NL)
  • Marina Sanns (Schleswig-Holstein Agency for Coastal Defense, National Park and Marine Conservation, National Park Authority, D)
  • Nina Schröder (Bundesamt für Naturschutz, D)
  • Margrita Sobottka (National Park Authority "Niedersächsisches Wattenmeer", D)
  • Julia A. Busch (Secretary; Common Wadden Sea Secretariat)