Task Group World Heritage (TG-WH)


Assuming the shared responsibility as site holder of the UNESCO Wadden Sea World Heritage as a central work theme for the Cooperation in the coming period. The WH Strategy for the property according to para. 5 of the Tønder Declaration (TD) and para. 9 of the Leeuwarden Declaration (LD) will be the central instrument for implementing objectives and activities of the Cooperation and will involve also non-governmental strategic partners. The group reports to WSB.


Current members of TG-WH

  • Barbara Engels (Chair; Federal Agency for Nature Conservation (BfN), D)
  • Maren Bauer (Ministry of Energy, Agriculture, the Environment, Nature and Digitalization Schleswig-Holstein, D)
  • Timo Küpper (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, D)
  • Karst Jaarsma (Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality, NL)
  • Carolin Galler (Ministry for Environment, Energy, Construction and Climate Protection, Lower Saxony, D)
  • Janne Lieven (Environmental Authority of the Free Hanseatic City of Hamburg (BUE), National Park Administration Hamburg, D)
  • Anne Husum Marboe (Danish Wadden Sea National Park, DK)
  • Heidi Nielsen (Ministry of Environment and Food, Environmental Protection Agency, DK)
  • NN (Agency for Culture and Palaces, DK)
  • Marina Sanns (Schleswig-Holstein Agency for Coastal Defense, National Park and Marine Conservation, National Park Authority, D)
  • Margrita Sobottka (National Park Authority "Niedersächsisches Wattenmeer", D)
  • Harald Marencic (Secretary; Common Wadden Sea Secretariat)